Our Mission

Our mission is to help the families of the Flower Mound area raise their boys into good men and future leaders of character, all while having fun and building friendships, through the Cub Scout Program developed by the Boy Scouts of America.

Our Vision

We offer a high quality program to all boys in grades one through five. Our sons will advance in rank each year, beginning with Lion Cubs in kindergarten, and continuing through the Arrow of Light in fifth grade.

We encourage our boys to continue the fun, adventure and development of Scouting by graduating into one of the great Boy Scout Troops in our area.

We hope each of our Scouts will continue to advance in the Scouting program, not because of the badge of rank they will earn, but because of what they will learn about themselves, their families, others, God, and their country.

Our Leaders

  • Cubmaster – Josh Gattis
  • Committee Chair – Ashley Frost
  • Treasurer – Ashley Frost
  • Advancement Chair – Cassie Barrera
  • Fundraising Chair – Shannon Laband
  • Membership Coordinator – TJ Sewell
  • Lion Den Leader –
  • Tiger Den Leader – David Matthews, Asst. Den Leader – Danielle Matthews
  • Wolf Den Leader – Michelle Trinka
  • Bear Den Leader – Sumner Hunter
  • Webelos I/II Den Leader – Jared Thornton / Josh Fry

Pack 280 is chartered through Trietsch Memorial United Methodist Church, in Flower Mound, Texas.

Pack meetings

Usually held the 4th Monday of the month at Trietsch Memorial UMC in Room 231 of the Family Life Center,  these meetings feature:

  • Scout-led flag ceremonies
  • Scout-led skits
  • Fun group cheers
  • Announcements about past and upcoming events
  • Awards to celebrate individual Scout achievements through their rank requirements and electives, as well as belt loops and pins